FULL LIST: State-owned higher institutions cleared for student loans

The Nigerian Education Loan Fund (NELFUND) has announced that students enrolled in 36 state-owned tertiary institutions can now apply for a student loan effective from Sunday, July 7, 2024.

NELFUND said the management of the institutions had successfully submitted their student data to the NELFUND Student Verification System (SVS).

This was contained in a post made at the Fund’s X handle on Sunday.

Recall that the management of the Fund has postponed the application for the loan by two weeks for state-owned institutions on the ground that many of them failed to upload the required student data and fees information to the NELFUND Student Verification System (SVS).

The Fund however urged all other state-owned tertiary institutions to submit their complete student data to the NELFUND Student Verification System timely to enable their students to benefit from the scheme.

Meanwhile, students from the following state institutions can now apply for the loan: Adamawa State University, Mubi; Ramat Polytechnic, Maiduguri; Borno State University; Mohammed Lawan College of Agriculture, Borno State; Edo State University, Uzairue; Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti; Gombe State University; Kingsley Ozumba Mbadiwe University, Imo State; Imo State University of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences Umuagwo; Nuhu Bamalli Polytechnic, Zaria; Yusuf Maitama Sule University, Kano; Umaru Musa Yar’adua University, Katsina; Katsina State Institute of Technology and Management; Kebbi State University of Science and Technology Aliero; and Confluence University of Science and Technology, Kogi State.

Others are Lagos State University of Education; Lagos State University; Nasarawa State University, Keffi; Tai Solarin University of Education, Ogun State; University of Medical Sciences, Ondo; Osun State University; University of Ilesa, Osun State; GTC, ARA Osun State; Taraba State University, Jalingo; Umar Suleiman College of Education, Gashua Yobe State; Zamfara State University, Talata Mafara and few other GTC institutions in Osun State.

Related Articles

Back to top button